No longer Insane

Insane in the Membrane is a feat of strength, not an achievement. Feats are things that you can’t be guaranteed to complete, which is why they’re feats and not achievements. Most of them are actually now impossible to complete, and this feat will join a long list of “you had to be there” moments in WoW time.

The feat isn’t being removed of course, those who have it will retain it, however; some of the requirements are, so it will no longer be able to be completed by anyone who has not already done so.

It’s possible that in some very specific situations where someone has completed the reputations which are being removed, but not others that will still be in the game, that it can still be completed. But it’s something we’re waiting for clarity on, and will let you know as soon as we do.

Posted by Bashiok – Source – MMO-Champs Blue Tracker

When I saw that my heart dropped. I had spent so much time and gold working on the reps needed for that stupid achievement. Although now my To Do list and my rep needed list is even shorter, so it makes me happy. Plus I’ll be able to have some gold for Cata since I can sell most of the mats and won’t need them anymore. And even if they decide to retrack and keep the achievement in come Cata, I’ll be able to just start working on it after I get to 85.

But in other news:

Exalted with the Zandalar Tribe

And:

Finally finished with Explore Kalimdor

 

I’ve only got about 30 more quests til I’m done with Loremaster of Kalimdor and than I’ve got to get working on the rest of my AQ rep and Thorium Brotherhood. I need to sit down and figure out the exact numbers and stuff. Sounds like a project for next weekend. Or you know, later this week. Haha.

xoxo,
jess

About riotxjess

Just the tales of a noob raid leader :]

Posted on October 27, 2010, in Achievements, Jessica is kind of nuts, World of Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

